Bookmarks

When you close an HHV window or quit HHV, the entire log containing the visited links will be deleted. You will not be able to access directly the links you visited during your HHV session. If you want to read a section you visited before, you will have to search it through the links once again. If you want to quickly return to a location in the future, you may want to bookmark it so that it will be easily accessible.

To bookmark a location: Display it in the HHV window. Select the Add Bookmark command from the Bookmarks menu. The Edit Bookmark dialog box will open. By default, the name of the page will be given to the bookmark's name, but you may choose a different name if you wish. Click OK.

NoteThe Edit Bookmark dialog box also allows you to change the URL. Unless you know what you are doing, it is recommended to avoid editing that entry.

To go to a bookmarked location: Select it from the Bookmarks menu. The location will be loaded in the current window.

 

Bookmarks  Chapter  url:HHVuser/bookmarks
  created:2006-03-10 16:50:13   last updated:2006-08-19 12:03:38
  Copyright © 1985-2017 GrasshopperLLC. All Rights Reserved.

User Contributed Comments For Bookmarks
There are no user contributed comments for this page.